And the Winner is…

As you know, I was having trouble deciding on a name for my business. This had gone on for a long time when I finally decided to ask my peers for advice. So last week, I posted a poll with my top seven ideas.

Rate this:

As you know, I was having trouble deciding on a name for my business. This had gone on for a long time when I finally decided to ask my peers for advice. So last week, I posted a poll with my top seven ideas. Many of you voted for the top name and I want to thank you for that. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to read my posts and vote.

Before I announce the winning name, I want to provide a little history. I have worked in the fields of organization development, learning and performance, and HR for over 25 years now. I started consulting when I was in college and continued throughout my career. In fact, half of my career has been in consulting and the other half working within an organization. After leaving my previous company, there were some people who came to me asking for help with specific challenges. I started thinking about forming a company again and though of a name after about an hour of brain storming and research. The ironic part is that it ended up being the winning name.

So, what name did you select? Well, the winner of the poll was Partners4Performance. As you can see below, it received 52% of the votes. I will be developing marketing materials and asking you about designs over the next few days.

Once again, thank you to everyone that helped me decide on a name for my consulting practice. If there is any way I can help you, let me know.

Poll Results

Leave a Reply

